2004-2010 Testimonials

December 20, 2010
 
Peter,
 
Thank you for meeting with us on Sunday and doing our Home Inspection.  Tom was impressed with how thorough you were and we will recommend you in the future to others.
 
Nancy Williams
 
 
December 6, 2010

Peter did a fantastic home inspection for my clients who bought a beautiful home in Northbridge. He is always very thorough and has such a great personality. Peter makes a point of answering any and all questions from the buyer and his follow-up after the home inspection is just as impressive. I would (and do) recommend Peter to any of my
clients without hesitation.

Joyce Waterhouse
Realty Executives Tri County
2009 Agent of the Year
508-345-2104
 
also feel free to visit www.joycewaterhouserealtor.com

 
December 5, 2010
 
“It was impressed with the level of professionalism and thoroughness that the Hawkeye representative displayed. He looked at every nook and cranny of the property.”
 
Charlie in Sherborn
 

December 3, 2010
 
I have been a broker for 21 years this was one of the very best nspections that I have seen -  very professional and personal all at the same time. I intend to recommend Hawkeye and Peter every chance I get.

Toni Saponaro
 
 
December 2, 2010
 
Peter Ottowitz and his people at Hawkeye are truly the best.  My buyers have always been extremely pleased with the detail and expert counseling Peter and his professional inspectors provide.  I ONLY refer my buyers to Peter and my client’s satisfaction and happiness are my sole priority.

Best, Nancy

Nancy M. Sullivan, Realtor
Re/Max Landmark Lexington
781.572.6780
ww.nancymsullivan.com
 

November 9, 2010
 
Thank you for everything you've done.  Your team has gone above and beyond on each occasion I have worked with you and being with the same work ethics, I appreciate that. All the clients I've worked with have been very happy.

I look forward to working with you again at some point in the future. Happy Holidays to you and your team.

Regards,

Lisa Hales
ABR,SRES,CNS,CERT.ECO BROKER
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage
The Laura B Team
7 Westford St.
Carlisle,Ma. 01741
(978)831-1511 office
(617)710-5778 cell
(978)442-5872 v/m
(978)369-9465 fax
email: lisahales@comcast.net
www.realestatebylaurab.com
 
 
November 7, 2010
 
I just moved in today! I am so happy. Some of the things Peter found helped me negotiate a lower price. The report was so thorough that I felt comfortable buying the house.

Plus he went back and did a second water test the same day I asked for it. A nice guy who was easy to work with, and I went into the purchase with peace of mind.

Regards,

Glenn
 
 
June 15, 2010
 
We really appreciate all of your help.  As first time home buyers, we felt you did a great job explaining everything to us and addressing our concerns (and the questions/concerns of our families!).  Thanks for being so thorough and spending so much time with us.
 
Stefanie & Rob
 
June 9, 2010
 
I am grateful for your services. Your inspection resulted in the seller having to do $4000 worth of updates on my deck that I am very happy about!

Thank you!
Carol Symonds

 
June 1, 2010
 
I wanted to let you know how pleased we were with Peter as our inspector.  He did a great job.  We thought he was thorough and was more than willing to take the time to answer all of our questions.  We would be happy to recommend him to anyone we know needing a home inspection.
 
Thanks,
 
Stacey
 
 
May 24, 2010
 
Bryan was extremely professional and courteous.  He was already at the property when we arrived and had been inspecting the exterior.  What really pleased me about the inspection itself was how thorough he was.  He didn't just focus on the bigger issues.  He also pointed out small things that we could correct ourselves.  He explained everything in a way that was easy to understand without "dumbing it down".  Overall, Bryan was a pleasure to work with.
 
Peter Behravesh
 
 
May 5, 2010
 
Hi Peter,

Thanks for all of your help and knowledge with everything.  Though we've only worked with a few home inspectors, you are definitely the best.  We love our report complete with pictures, and will not hesitate to recommend you to others.

Thanks again.
Annemarie
 
 
Hi,

We would like to extend our appreciation for all the support you and your team has provided over the past few weeks in educating and advising us through our first home buying experience. We would recommend your team in a heartbeat.

Thanks

Lakshmi & Rama
 
 
Peter,
 
Thanks for all your hard work! I will, without a doubt, be recommending you to friends during their purchase process.
 
Thanks!
 Mark
 
 
Hi Peter:
 
Jerry and I want to thank you so much for helping us understand what items are priority in fixing areas in and out side our home.  We had so many issues to take care of that we did not know where to start.  Thank you for all the time you gave us and we will put all the information you have provided for us to good use.
 
Thank you,
 Jerry and Deanna
 
 
Peter –

Thanks for, as always, taking such good care of my clients.  You really are the best!  I’m delighted to recommend you for my clients buying homes - you are thorough and thoughtful with your analysis of the properties.  I’m also happy to be able to say I hired you to do an energy audit on my own home – the information was really valuable and I look forward to making the changes you and Bryan recommended.   Oh, and it was actually a bonus that you found that weird chimney flashing leak – I may not have known about it until I had issues that would have been more difficult to address!

Lauren T. Tetreault
Vice President, ABR, SRES
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage
Concord, MA 01742
Direct voice-mail/Fax:  978-323-5747
Office:  978-369-1000
vist me on the web at www.LaurenKnowsRealEstate.com
Follow me on Twitter:  LaurenGetsReal
 
 
Hi,
 
I thought Bryan did an excellent job of inspecting this property. He was knowledgeable, thorough, and very good at explaining everything to the buyers. We took his business cards and would definitely recommend him to our buyer clients.
 
Best Regards,
 
Dick Rastani MBA, CRB, GRI, CBR
Distinctive Realty, Inc.
19-B Maple Street
Marlborough, MA 01752
T. 508.303.3434
VM. 508.303.0097 X104
F. 508.481.1616
 
 
Thank you so much Peter,

Your inspection certainly exceeded my expectations, both in friendliness and in thoroughness. I appreciate your expertise and dedication to your craft and the fact that you are able to take a very nerve-racking experience, and make it very personable. I will be more than happy to refer anyone in need of home inspection services to you, and thank you again for a job very well done.

Jonathan B
 
 
Peter,
 
I just wanted to thank you for doing what we considered to be a very detailed and complete home inspection last Friday.  I had a chance to review the narrative report and am very pleased with the detail that you provided.  This should prove to be a valuable resource when it comes time to make repairs.  Daniela and I will be sure to pass your name along to all of our friends when they are ready to purchase a new home.

Thanks again!
 
Matt
 
 
Hi Peter,

I wanted to thank you for the information packet and "just moved" postcards that I received from you! I am certain that I will refer you to my buyers as you did a very thorough inspection and were pleasant to work with!

Have a Happy New Year,

Lisa Finkel
ReMax Professional Associates
WWW.LISAFINKELREALESTATE.COM

 
Hi Peter,
 
Thanks again for such a wonderful and thorough inspection! I greatly, greatly appreciate all of your help, knowledge, and patience with my and my family's extensive questions and poking and prodding during your extensive guided inspection of the house. Everything from the phone conversations I had with your business manager to your arriving early at the site, to your bringing water and cookies to keep us all happy - this was all wonderful. There was just a story in the paper about 'choosing the right home inspector,' and I'm glad I choose Hawkeye as the right one for me. :)
 
I'm sure you have a million clients, but if I'd be happy to be a reference for anyone who wants to know more about your service.
 
Thanks again, and Happy Holidays!
 
Corey Cheng

 
 
Hi Peter,

Thank you for the great job you did with our home inspection. Janet did right in recommending you, and you were as prompt and thorough as she described. We appreciate not only your patience in answering all of our questions, and the detailed report with color photos supporting your findings, but also the extra guides to home maintenance you included which will help us keep our new home in tip top shape. You made the necessary chore of home inspection a pleasant experience, and we will be quick to recommend you and your company to others in need of a concise and professional home inspection.

Take good care,

Dave Parisi & Judi Monroe

PS -- Thanks again for the apples and the pens!
 
 
"The inspector Bryan Wilcox did a PERFECT job. He is experienced, professional, detailed, and patient. It was also helpful that he took pictures for every single place that needed my attention. He went over all the problems with me a second time by reviewing the pictures on site after the inspection was done. The pictures were given to me with a detailed report. Even my RE agent, who had worked with numerous inspectors, said to me after the inspection that he is "excellent, and very thorough". I HIGHLY recommend Bryan Wilcox, with Hawkeye Home Inspection (AKA All State Home Inspections). "
 
Feedback from Service Magic customer   
 
 
Peter was phenomenal. As first time home buyers Stacey and I are learning a lot of things all at once. Peter was incredibly thorough and detailed while doing the home inspection and encouraged questions each step of the way. Not only did he answer each and every question asked, he went out of his way to explain what could be a potential problem and what course of action we may want to take. All of this was explained in laymen terms so we had a clear and complete mutual understanding. Did I mention he did all of this on a Saturday? In Hull? And he brought us cookies! We couldn't have asked more from Peter and it was truly a pleasure to meet him.
 
Thanks again,
 Tim
 
 
I really like Peter. I will only recommend an inspector I've worked with and I believe will provide my client with the best service. There is a reason he's always busy!

Julie Duncan, RE/MAX Agent
 
 
We had our home inspection last week with Peter Ottowitz.  We cannot say enough positive things about the process and about Peter.  The inspection was thorough and informative.  Peter was such a pleasure to work with.  He's a  pro all the way!  And the binder that we received the day of the inspection is such a great resource.  I highly recommend Hawkeye and Peter in particular!

Many thanks,
Beverly and Max Klau
 
 
Dear Peter and Bryan,

Thank you so much for your work with us last weekend on our home inspection.  Bryan was thorough, prompt (early, actually!), courteous and personable.  We enjoyed the experience and we feel like we now know our new home very well.  We would definitely recommend Hawkeye.  In fact, we already have.  Another family-friend just had an offer accepted and we suggested they call you.

Best,
Alison
 

My experience was entirely positive. Bryan was professional, thorough, and truly gave me the impression that he was interested in my full satisfaction with the inspection. My realtor, also pointed out that this was the best home inspection she has ever seen.
Thank you and keep up the amazing work!

Tomas
 
 
Dear Peter,

We are thoroughly satisfied with the home inspection services you provided.  Your professionalism and attention to detail was truly appreciated. We now feel confident about buying the property and know that we will not have any "surprises" when we move in.  In addition, your cheerful personality made this process enjoyable and much less stressful!

The reports were thorough, easy to follow, and were received in a very timely fashion!

Thank you so much!
Gabriela and Tony
 
 
Hi Peter -

It was a pleasure meeting you as well!  You were so great - being a first time home buyer is exciting but also nerve wracking & a bit scary but you made the inspection process so comfortable and easy.  I truly appreciate you sharing your expertise & time with us today - you uncovered some very important information for us to consider in order to move forward... I can see why you come so highly recommended :-)

Take care!
- Montana
 

Peter,

Our home inspection was our first and even though it took a while, Bryan was very thorough, polite, and informative. He answered all of our questions and told us things to keep an eye on and replace. We were very comfortable with him, and I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone. Thanks for everything.

Seth
 
 
Hi Peter,
 
We wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with the inspection and your professionalism. The report was great.  The the information with the corresponding pictures are very helpful.  The inspection and report were very thorough and detailed. 

Thank you for all your assistance.
 Patrick


Dear Peter,

I was completely satisfied with the home inspection.  I felt you did a thorough and very detailed inspection, top to bottom.  I also enjoyed meeting you and appreciate all the advice you gave me.  

Bernadine

 

Peter,

It was a pleasure meeting and working with you on the inspection of our future home.  This is my third home purchase and each one has been larger and older.  The chance for unforeseen issues has grown each time.  I am confident that with the knowledge and level of professionalism you bring to the job that I will not experience any surprises.  You came prepared, were punctual, if you consider 45 minutes early as punctual and spent a casual afternoon making sure every question I had was answered and documented in the most professional looking brochure prepared just for our home.  The digital photos of every safety, security, and construction issue will be helpful as I work on this next project home.  I will most definitely be passing your card around and if you ever need a referral yourself please feel free to use myself. 

Best Regards,
Rob Saulnier
 

Dear Peter,

It was my pleasure to work with you.  You are so awesome and enjoyable to talk to and work with.  You are one of the nicest people that I have ever met. Hope we will see you again!  Thank you very much for your report.

Take care,
Tina


Dear Peter,

Just wanted to let you know how impressed we are with the report.  The pictures are so helpful, so helpful.  Even Loraine commented on this being one of the best home inspection reports she has seen.  Apparently the digital camera has not made its way into other reports so kudos to you.   We are meeting with the electrician today at 9am so we will see what he says for prices etc.

Thanks again,
Carla DeLellis


Peter,

Thanks for your patience today during the interruptions.  You were a joy to work with.  It would be my pleasure to recommend you to anybody requiring inspection services in the future.
 
Thanks again,
John H. Diefenbach


Hi Peter,

I'm Matt's fiancée, the buyer on 288 Sugar Road.  Matt sent along your report, and I just wanted to thank you for being so thorough!  That report is really impressive, and I appreciate you taking the time to send it to us so quickly...

Thanks!
Erica

 
I have a high regard for the professionalism  that Peter Ottowitz has given to my Buyer Clients during the home inspection process. Buyers feel that they have been treated with honesty, received a thorough feedback of their prospective purchase in regard to home systems, upkeep, preventive maintenance, and future expectations. Peter informs rather than alarms, highlights safety issues and puts other "issues" into their proper perspective. Clients are appreciative of the 2 reports created by Peter; one being a narrative and the second complete with photographs taken on site during the inspection.
 
As a Buyer's Agent, I feel that I can negotiate on behalf of my client in an informed and knowledgable fashion after a home inspection with Peter Ottowitz. I would give Peter my highest recommendation!!!
 
Kind regards,
Judy Yauckoes

 
Thanks Peter. I can see why Joanne recommended you. Please let me know if the final report that you email to me bounces back to you. My account should be able to handle it.

Cheers, Nori Kawahata
Noriyuki H Kawahata


Hi Peter,

Thank you very much for sending this narrative along to me. Tammy and I really appreciated you and your son's work. Your attention to detail and organization are very impressive and we thank you for inspecting the house. We will definitely pass your name along if friends or family are looking to have an inspection.

Regards,
Scott Borowick


Thanks again, Peter!  Your inspection was very helpful and it was a pleasure working with you.  If you ever need a business reference, please feel free to add me to the top of your list.
 
Matt Greany


Hi Peter,
 
Thanks very kindly for your nice note and thorough inspection of our home earlier this week.  It was a pleasure meeting you.  Suzanne has a knack for surrounding herself with nice people--you're no exception.
 
In the course of writing your report, please let me know if I can answer any questions or clarify any ambiguities about our "palatial estate" on 24 Mohawk Rd!  Take care, have fun and enjoy the rest of 2005.
 
Best regards,
Mark Gerstel


Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for coming-out to inspect our prospective new home! It was a pleasure to meet you. While I didn't get to follow along with the inspection, the incredibly detailed reports you have supplied us both in hard copy and via email have more than explained all of the housing issues.  We are extremely satisfied with your outstanding work and will make sure to recommend you whenever possible.  Thanks again and we will let you know about the final outcome of the sale!

Sincerely,
Susan Alto


Hi Peter,
 
Thank you very much.  Your analysis was outstanding.  All of my friends were very impressed with the inspection document you sent me and I gave them your name/number in case they need one in the future.
 
I have a quick question.  You mentioned in your report that the front faucet didn't work.  I asked the owner about that and they said " front faucet has been permanently disabled because of frozen pipes in the past".  Do you know roughly how much it would cost to fix something like that?  This is also the same wall in which the electric outlet was not working (in the garage).  Maybe the two are correlated?
 
Thanks for your time and help.
 
Regards,
Eddie Lee


Peter,

Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job- we now have so much valuable info. about the house.  We also ended up getting some $$ from Stan to help pay for a new water heater, thanks to you!! :)

We got your card in the mail today (I have been to Peru and loved the picture!)- we will definitely be recommending you to everyone we know.

Take care,
Korey and Ed Barkley


Thank you Peter.  I got the card you mailed me!  It was a pleasure working with you as well!  I will absolutely refer you to anyone I know buying a house!

Thanks Again!
Bethany


My wife and I were very pleased with how Peter handled himself throughout the home inspection. He was there 1 hour before the scheduled appointment to review the property and take pictures. During the inspection he explained every detail to us that was a concern. He is one Home inspector that you know by meeting him that loves his job and puts 100% dedication into work for you.

Service Magic Customer


Hi Peter!
 
Thanks so much for all your help!  We really appreciate you coming out on such short notice.  Plus you did an amazing job with the inspection!  We will refer you to all our friends!
 
Lauren Chiacchio


Thanks for you outstanding professional work Peter. I hope to work with again some day.

Augustine Okolo


Peter,

We just wanted to say thank you one more time for the fantastic report and all the work you did inspecting the house.  Your attention to detail and follow-up was way beyond our expectations.  We’ll recommend you to every home owner we know.

Stop by the house in 6 months-hopefully there will be some big changes!
Sayra & Jeremy Chorey

Contact Us

Contact us for a free estimate.

Areas We Cover

We cover the Greater Boston area, including most of Eastern and Central Massachusetts and Southern New Hampshire

You can pay by cash, check or

Hawkeye Home Inspections (978) 897-7130, 405 Waltham St # 218, Lexington, MA 02421

© 2015-2016 by The Hawkeye Companies, Inc.