November 14, 2012

Unbelievably thorough and complete. Plus the snacks and sense of humor made the experience wonderful!!

Eric and Angel, Arlington, MA
 

November 5, 2012

Peter was awesome! He is obviously very experienced but he was also extremely personable and we really felt like we could trust his knowledge and expertise. If all your inspectors are like Peter, we would highly recommend Hawkeye to all our friends.

J. Shen


October 25, 2012

Please extend my sincere thank you to Bryan again .. he was terrific and I feel very comfortable now knowing so much about my proposed property.

Doreen M.


Thank you, Peter!
 
We really enjoyed the home inspection, which was a happy surprise. We appreciated your sense of humor and the incredible amount of vital information you've provided.
 
Gratefully,

Laura


October 24, 2012

Hi Peter,

Thank you for your time yesterday. It was a pleasure working with you. We sincerely appreciate your professional inspection and candid advice.
 
Thank you,

Colin & Chrissi


October 16, 2012

I really enjoyed meeting with Peter to discuss problems my house might have.

Cheri W.
 

October 15, 2012

I've had 3 home inspections over the past 4 months, all with different companies and Hawkeye was by far the best. Peter was very knowledgeable in all all aspects of the house as well as issuing a comprehensive report with pictures and all. He made the inspection a pleasure to deal with and I'd recommend him in a heartbeat. Thanks a lot!

-Mike-
Milton, MA
 

October 14, 2012

I had a fantastic experience with Peter from Hawkeye Home Inspections. I felt I learned so much about my new house. As a young single girl buying a property, I appreciated that he spoke to me as an equal and took the time to show me everything. Prior to getting to the house, I was dreading a 2.5 hour inspection. Once I got there it flew by and I was sad when it was over. I would highly recommend Peter and Hawkeye Home Inspections.

-Kate


September 24, 2012

“Thank you very much. We had a great experience with Hawkeye. We were purchasing an old house, so it was important that whomever we hired had experience with dealing with these types of homes. Our inspector, Peter, was very thorough in his inspection and knowledgeable about old homes. The diet coke, cookies, and chocolate were a nice touch as the sugar helped keep people (not that Peter needed any of it) focused, as we all know that inspections can take a while. Peter did an exceptional job explaining certain technical items in layman terms, so that we could understand what the potential short-term and long-term issues would be if we were to move forward with purchasing the house. Furthermore, he provided information on how to remedy certain issues before they would become much more costly. We will recommend Hawkeye and Peter in the future to friends that are looking for an inspection.”

Best regards, Dana and Sangita
 

September 10, 2012

"Excellent job. This was on a one year old property that we bought new. The inspection turned up some issues which the builder needs to address under the terms of the warranty. A bargain at the price!"

Joan and Roland Morin


September 10, 2012

"Very thorough and professional. Peter's sense of humor and his eye for detail made this a pleasant and productive experience."

Manish and Roopali


August 28, 2012

Hi Peter,

Thanks so much for sending this (the Lowe's coupon) along. You have been wonderful to work with. I have a question for you: do you write all those motivators yourself? (Yes, we do.)

I really enjoy them. I am also happy to refer you to anyone who is looking for your services and will do so every chance I get.

Have a great day,

Linda


July 31, 2012

As a couple of Brits buying a first home in the USA it was great to be reassured by Peter's professionalism and humor. 
 
David and Debbie Smith
 

July 29, 2012

Hello Peter,
 
Thank you for the thorough report, you truly are an expert in what you do! We will reference this report for years to come as it provides us a fantastic breakdown of the inner and outer workings of the house. This is exactly what Susan needed to feel that she has control of every aspect of our new home. You have made the entire experience that much more pleasurable and fun.
 
Have a wonderful weekend and thank you again!
 
Mike & Susan of Hingham, MA

June 18, 2012


I was referred to Peter Ottowitz of Hawkeye Home Inspection by my one of my co-workers and her husband who gave them rave reviews.  When I scheduled an appointment with the company, I thought that I was going to have a "standard, run of the mill, home inspection" and didn't understand quite what my co-worker was so excited about.

Peter was a delight to work with!  He was refreshingly thorough, funny, and down to earth.  Peter checked crawlspaces and areas of concern that I didn't even know existed and documented his findings with multiple reports (which included photographs) of follow-up items.  Because of Peter, I truly feel like I am an educated home buyer.

Peter was even so kind as to give me a framed picture of the house at the close of the inspection - my first one of the property.

I cannot thank him enough!  I have already referred him to several people and will continue to do so in the future.

Marissa
Holden, MA


May 30, 2012

Hi Peter,

Thank you so much for the summary report and additional emails!
We really appreciate all of your help.

Jean-Manuel and I were very impressed with your binder and insights.

Regards,
Christina and Jean-Manuel


May 23, 2012

Thanks Peter. It was good to meet you. I really enjoyed your style and thoroughness.
Tom


May 7, 2012

Thanks a lot Peter for the outstanding job you and the apprentice did.
 
Hakim


April 24, 2012

We hired Peter to do our home inspection and he was the most thorough and meticulous home inspector we have ever used.  Peter was very friendly and also welcoming to questions/concerns from our "know-it-all but extremely loving parents!"  The detailed professionalism provided by Hawkeye gave us great comfort to move forward and purchase the house of our dreams.
 
Thank you!
 -Jeff & Autumn!


March 8, 2012

Hi Peter,

You will definitely hear from me in the future, I enjoyed your wit and humor to relax these first time buyers but more than anything I liked your professionalism and comprehensive notebook for their record keeping as well as a thorough home inspection.

Thank you again,
Judi Leonard
Keller Williams Realty
214 Quincy Ave.
Braintree, MA 02184


February 17, 2012

Hi Peter,

I am sending my sincerest thanks for making our recent home inspection so pleasant.  With my husband still deployed, it was a daunting process for me to take on solo, but I immediately knew we were in good hands. Your thorough reporting made it easy for my husband to feel he saw exactly what you saw, even being so far away.  I also love the framed house photo and thank you card--they are such personal and wonderful touches! You were fantastic to work with and I will certainly recommend Hawkeye to anyone in need of superb home inspection services.  Thank you for making the process enjoyable!

Sincerely,
Nicole & Ben


February 2, 2012

Peter!

I am impressed!  Would definitely recommend you.  Liked your side kick too. You did a superb job!  All the way down to the chocolates and follow-thru!

Thanks,
Therese Oliver
Oliver Realty Associates
Keller Williams Boston NW
978-369-5775


January 16, 2012

Peter,

It was a pleasure meeting you and your apprentice at 20 Angelica Drive!
Thank you for keeping in touch. I will keep your contact information handy for potential clients in the future!:)

You can connect with me on Facebook at facebook.com/liveinMetrowest or on Linked in!

Thank you again for the popcorn!!

Donna Moy-Bruno
www.BestMetrowestRealty.com
508-259-0712

Contact Us

Contact us for a free estimate.

Areas We Cover

We cover the Greater Boston area, including most of Eastern and Central Massachusetts and Southern New Hampshire

You can pay by cash, check or

Hawkeye Home Inspections (978) 897-7130, 405 Waltham St # 218, Lexington, MA 02421

© 2015-2016 by The Hawkeye Companies, Inc.