2014 Testimonials

 

December 10, 2014

 

 

Peter has a keen eye for detail and offered a wealth of information throughout the course of the inspection. He was a pleasure to work with offering snacks, as well as a framed picture of our new home. The cost of the inspection more than paid for itself, as we were able to negotiate $1,500 off our offer price using pictures from the inspection report as support. In addition, a 10% off coupon provided to Lowe's saved us $100 on a new washer and dryer.

 

Alex H.

 

 

November 13, 2014

 

Thanks for sending me a copy of the invoice receipt.   I just have to PRAISE Peter Ottowitz for his skillset in performing this inspection.  I was 100% sure I was getting a gem of a deal, but his thoroughness and willingness  to crawl into every nook and cranny (including places I would never dream of going) just saved me from making a terrible purchasing decision.  As a result, I have withdrawn my offer to buy this particular house.  The foundation is literally caving in underneath the house, the chimney needs significant repairs, a lot of the ‘upgraded’ electrical work was poorly or incompletely done and the list goes on and on.  In short, he saved me thousands of dollars in repair work that I would not have been able to afford. 

 

Aside from that, he has a great sense of humor, explains things in a way a non-professional can understand and even brings water and snacks for his clients.  Love it!

 

I cannot express how grateful I am that he was the one to perform this inspection.  Hopefully, I'll find another house and you can bet I will call and ask for Peter to do that inspection too!

 

Regards,

 

Pat A.

 

 


July 31, 2014

 

My cousin highly recommended Hawkeye Home Inspections. They had the pleasure of working with Nick. My husband and I worked with Peter and he was very kind and patient with all our questions (my father-in-law included!) and was very thorough in going through our new home. His professionalism mixed with a terrific sense of humor was great!

 

Thank you Peter!

 

Best,

Laura & Jeff

Chelmsford, MA

 

 

 

July 31, 2014

 

 

" Peter was extremely thorough in both of our inspections. He helped us avoid a bad decision in the first one, and in the second we were able to negotiate $4k toward closing costs based on inspection results. "

 

Dave C. & Erin W.

 

 

 

 

May 21, 2014

 

Hello!
 
I just wanted to send a huge thank you to everyone at Hawkeye Home Inspections. Every interaction has been professional, courteous, and informative.
 
As for the actual inspection, Peter was an absolute delight to work with throughout the entire home inspection process. He was extremely thorough in his work, and clear in his explanations. He answered every question, and never made us feel like he wanted to just get through the process. The actual report is organized and easy to read. Plus, the summary was emailed to us the very next morning. Peter provided a variety of snacks and drinks, a helpful binder to store all of the paperwork and reports, and a lovely framed photo of the house as a keepsake. How cool and thoughtful!
 
I never want to buy another house (wow, this is a stressful process), but if I did, I would call Hawkeye right away. I will be recommending this company to all of my friends and family!
 
Thanks for such a great experience!


Valerie Sharpe
 

 

April 29, 2014

 

Peter,

 

 

We are very happy with the thorough, professional and proficient service provided by Hawkeye Home Inspections.  As we reported to Angie's List, Nick Palmer explained everything he did as he conducted the inspection and answered all of our questions.  We are impressed with the beautifully organized and presented report and especially appreciate the wealth of information included on how to operate and maintain our new home.

 

Marc F. & Nancy S.

 

 

 

 

 

 

April 13, 2014

 

Peter,

I just wanted to thank you for the great work.  I have completed my buying requests per your recommendations and was able to do things easily since we were working in electronic form.  Your report and dialog during the inspection was very thorough and informative.  I have been reading the book as well and it has helped my understanding of construction tremendously. 


Best,

Chris from Watertown, MA
 

April 4, 2014

 

“Peter, I am so impressed by your marketing and by your follow-up.  You do a fine job.  My feedback is that Bryan did an awesome job, as always.   You guys are the best!  It was a great home inspection, very informative.   You have a very calm way about presenting the facts the way they are.  I don’t think there is anything you can improve.  Thank you for doing such great work.   You guys rock!  I hope we work together again soon.”

 

 

 

Ursula FluryNashoba Real Estate, Inc.(Formerly Ursula Graf Real Estate)PO Box 377, Groton, MA  01450o:         978.449.4499m:        978.697.1519e:         ursula@nashobarealestate.comw:        nashobarealestate.com

 

 

 

March 27, 2014

 

 

 

This is one of the best experiences I've ever had. The best money you spend on real estate starts with a home inspection. It's the most important part of the process.

Nick arrived 15 minutes early and took the time to explain all my paperwork and assured me to ask as many questions as I needed to. He took the time to explain his process. He even brought snacks and drinks – a very unique touch.

Nick went over the entire condo, basement, attic and outside of the house slowly and very well. He had a great sense of humor and was very professional.

I didn't feel comfortable climbing a latter into the attic, so Nick and my realtor went up for a good 20 minutes and then came down and explained all of their findings.

This process took about three and a half hours. I did not feel rushed once.

Nick gave me a great binder with all the information I needed for the home.

He gave me peace of mind by showing me the minor repairs needed on the condo before signing the P&S.

Nick gave me so many tips and hints. I learned a lot!

He even got out of his car after we completed the inspection and asked what my realtor and I were looking at from across the street (chimney/roof). He wanted to make sure we didn't have additional questions.

Do not search for a home inspector. Call Hawkeye. They're worth every penny!!!!

I will always refer these guys.

Thanks Nick and Hawkeye!!!!

 

Vanessa T.

 

March 3, 2014

 


Thank you Peter. 

 

 

 

I just want to say what a pleasure it was working with you.  You were so professional and thorough that it really put my mind to ease as we move forward.  Thank you.

 

 

David T., Cambridge, MA

 

 

 

 

January 21, 2014

 

 

 

 

Hi Peter and Susana,

 

 

 

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you and Nick for the amazing service and attention you have provided to me. I received Peter’s voicemail a few days ago but I was so busy with everything going on and I didn’t have a chance to call him back.

 

 

 

Nick provided an exceptional inspection. I left feeling like I had a really good sense of the problem areas in the home and places that needed attention. He was very informative, polite, and thorough. The house was not easy to inspect due to the tenants overwhelming amount of clutter. But Nick was patient and did what he could. And, despite the clutter, was very thorough.

 

 

 

Susana was so kind and reassuring when she returned my initial phone call. I felt comfortable right off the bat, and I am so happy I chose Hawkeye in the end (just like she promised I would be).

 

 

 

I am really impressed with the follow up from Peter as well. When does the company’s owner ever call a client? That is a true testament to your businesses high level of customer service.

 

 

 

Overall I am extremely happy with doing business with Hawkeye, and will certainly recommend your company to anyone I know looking for a home inspector.

 

 

 

Thank you all!

 

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Adriana A.

 

 

January 15, 2014

 

 

Peter was very thorough in our review of the property. He was well prepared and very knowledgeable in every aspect of the inspection. I was emailed a detailed report complete with pictures the same day as the inspection was done. I recommend going with Hawkeye.

 

Jonathan Hansen

 

 

 

Contact Us

Contact us for a free estimate.

Areas We Cover

We cover the Greater Boston area, including most of Eastern and Central Massachusetts and Southern New Hampshire

You can pay by cash, check or

Hawkeye Home Inspections (978) 897-7130, 405 Waltham St # 218, Lexington, MA 02421

© 2015-2016 by The Hawkeye Companies, Inc.